ECE Advisory Board

Athina Petropulu

A. Petropulu is Distinguished Professor at Rutgers. Her research interests span the area of statistical signal processing, wireless communications, networking and radar. She is Fellow of IEEE and AAAS and recipient of the 1995 Presidential Faculty Fellow Award. She has served as EIC of IEEE TSP, IEEE SPS VP Conferences and is currently member-at-large of the IEEE SPS BOG. She was the General Chair of the 2005 IEEE ICASSP and 2018 IEEE SPAWC. She is recipient of the 2005 IEEE SPM Best Paper Award, and the 2012 IEEE SPS Meritorious Service Award. She was Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE Signal Processing Society and is currently Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE IEEE Aerospace & Electronics Systems Society.